more

i don’t know why
i wait so long
in between
the quiet hours
alone with You

How sweet it is
to just sit
be still
my heart is still
no agenda
aside from soaking
in Your grace

my spirit floods
with Your whispers
Your breath on my face

my own sweet island
with all of life rushing around
but these quiet hours are not
rushed
but
still

I hear Your sweet voice
the songs You sing over me
Your gentle heartbeat
beneath my ear
as I rest my head
upon Your chest

I exhale praises
for your great love
in the morning

hold promises
of your unfailing
faithfulness
in the evening

You are so much more than
I need
…everything my soul
aches for

Psalm 92:1-2:4
It is good to give thanks to the Lord, to sing praises to the Most High. It is good to proclaim Your unfailing love in the morning, Your faithfulness in the evening…You thrill me with all You have done for me.

Leave a Reply

