prayers

These are the prayers I’m praying for me and my family this morning…

God, I pray that my family – the 5 of us – would do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility we’d consider other better than ourselves. I pray each of us would look not only to our own interests, but also to the interests of others. (Phil. 2:3)

I pray we would not argue or complain about anything so that we may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and depraved generation, in which we shine like stars in the universe as we hold out the Word of Life. (Phil 2:14-15)

I pray that in view of Your mercy, we would offer our bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to You – that it would be our spiritual act of worship. That we would no longer conform to the pattern of this world, but be continually transformed by the renewing of our minds. Knowing that then we will be able to test and approve what Your will is – Your good, pleasing and perfect will. (Romans 12:1)

One thought on “prayers

Leave a Reply

