project 365: through my lens

I love January 1st…it’s so fresh, so new, so blank.

I’m so excited about 2011 I can hardly sit still.

One of the things I’d like to do in 2011 is take more pictures. I got a sweet new lens for my Canon from my mom and am determined to take tons of pictures with it. I love moments…all of them…I love it even more when I can capture them.

Inspired by one of the most fantastic women I know, Gwenn Mangine and her recent blog post,  I am going to start “project 365: through my lens” which challenges me to take and post a picture every day for the entire year. At the end of the year, I’ll make a photobook of memories that capture a glimpse of 2011 “through my lens”. I’ll post a picture here on my blog and on facebook. I’m hoping I get a bit more technically savvy as well so that I can post pictures no matter where I am (if anyone has any tips or suggestions, please don’t hesitate to share 🙂 ).

So, here it goes…I’m posting 2 today to catch myself up. I totally encourage you to do this too! If you do, we could get together for coffee after January 1st, 2012 and swap photobooks :).

 

1.1.11

peace. it does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble or hard work. it means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart.

 

1.2.11

Kaitlyn, Dylan and Samantha eating breakfast before church.

2 thoughts on “project 365: through my lens

  1. I love this idea. I love pictures especially of my family. I think I will join you. And the idea of having a book at the end is incredible. I am like you giddy at the thought of doing this. So let’s make our coffee date for 2012. 

    Like

  2. I saw this on another blog a few weeks back and forgot about it. Thanks for helping me remember. I’m behind….but oh well….what a great picture book at the end of the year! You know wordpress has an app right 🙂 I haven’t played around with it much, but pretty sure you can take pics w/ your phone then post on blog…let me know if you do it. Pretty sure I’m doing the seista memory vesre too…thanks for posting that. Would be fun to go to the celebration together!! Hope you’re having a fabulous day! xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

