plan B

For the very first time in my life, I don’t have one.

My only plan is to seek and trust God
and believe that the promises He gives in the Bible are true
That’s it.

I have spent alot of my life in fear
fear that if things don’t work out the way I hope or expect
I won’t be ready.

My skin won’t be tough enough to handle the hurt
I won’t be prepared with words to respond
I will be left scrambling to figure out what to do next
because my plans fell through.

So I try to prepare myself for all the things that could go wrong
And always have a plan B
A backup plan just in case everything I expect doesn’t happen
or God just didn’t show up the way I hoped.

Not this time.
No, this time He’s all I’ve got
And His Word and His promises are all I’m banking on.

And it’s scary
but as I take each step
He’s faithful
Faithful in ways I could never have planned
or dreamed
or dared to ask.

I can’t see what’s beyond the step I’m on
and sometimes that makes my stomach turn
and my heart beat fast.

But His Word says I can trust Him
with every detail of my life
so I am and I will.

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. Acknowledge Him in all your ways and HE WILL make your paths straight.

Leave a Reply

