wait, seek, be still

I struggle with trusting God.

When I cannot see what He is doing,

doubt that He is doing anything at all can creep in on me pretty quickly.

I’m a do-er, I like to get things done.

I love to have a plan and see it executed.

So oftentimes, what takes the greatest faith for me 

…is to be still.

To wait on God to move

to fulfill His plan and His purposes.

To sit quietly in His presence

so that I can hear His still, small voice. 

To trust in His sovreignty…the fact that He knows all

and knows everyone around me,

He knows their hearts and what is going on below the surface.

To not be hasty and move on my own knowledge or understanding of a situation,

but to trust that He will tell me when to move

and when to wait.

 

Psalm 46:10
Be still and know that I am God

 

Psalm 32:8-9  
I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
   I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.
Do not be like the horse or the mule,
   which have no understanding
but must be controlled by bit and bridle
   or they will not come to you.

Leave a Reply

