trust

Life gets crazy sometimes and I can get distracted by my circumstances and lose focus of the promises I have from God. I have a beautiful journal, given to me years ago that has this printed on one of the pages. I pray it often…

My trust is in the Lord.

My heart is at rest for I know God is faithful and that He keeps His promises.

Everything about His character is totally dependable.

What He has spoken in His Word concerning me is there because He purposes to fulfill it.

He not only wills to fulfill it, but He has the resources to fulfill it & the desire to fulfill it.

It is so good to trust the Lord.

In Him I have found my Champion of champions,

my certainty,

my security.

He will meet every need I face.

God cannot fail, for love never fails, and God is love.

He quiets my spirit and assures me that I am in His hands,

and that He will not withhold any good thing from me.

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. Look to Him in everything you do and He will make your paths straight.

Zephaniah 3:17 The Lord your God is with you, He is mighty to save. He will take great delight inyou, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.

Leave a Reply

