don’t miss it

A lifelong struggle for me has been
to keep a watch on my words.

They seem to come out so easily
and so often I wish I could put them back in.

But God let me see the blessing of keeping my words to myself
even just this morning.

 

Yesterday I was tired, cranky and irratable
about things that, in a week, would have no meaning.

And too many times I wanted to be fussy about those things
but somehow God kept my words from ever leaving my mouth.

And because He did, my Keith shared some of his sweetest words to me
this morning to celebrate our 10 year anniversary.

 

And I’m amazed at how God knew Keith’s heart and knew mine
and knew that keeping my words silent
was one of the best gifts God could have given me yesterday.

So…today, if you have some harsh words to say
don’t.

You may experience an amazing blessing God has for you
just by being quiet.

Proverbs 15:1   a gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger

Leave a Reply

