“let’s go!”

I used to think I was pretty smart.
Not necessarily academically smart
but common sense smart.

If I’m honest, I thought I was “God-smart”

But God has such a great way
of taking what I think I know
and flipping it upside down…
just to rid those parts of me that are still about me
and transform them to be all about Him.

Over the past few months
God has taken my hand and said
“Let’s go!” …
and I had 2 choices
resist Him and try to figure His plan out
or hold on and trust Him to lead the way.

And on the days that I just held on
feeling His hand wrapped tightly around me,
I could sense Him smiling and carrying me to places
I could never have gone to in my own strength or imagination.

Physically He moved us from one house to another,
and not so far away,
but in my heart, He took me to the other side of the world.

And on most days I couldn’t explain it
or Him
or what was going on around me.

I felt like I was in “survival mode”,
where seeking Him for every step wasn’t an option
it was a requirement to see where He wanted to lead me each day.

Not because things were terrible,
but because there were so many unknowns.
And everything we had planned and anticipated,
wasn’t what God decided for our tomorrow’s.

It was as if I lived in one of those snow globes
and God had shaken it up
and the only choice I really had
was to look up
and wait
for Him to place all of the pieces around me.

And now I trust Him more than ever
Knowing that in His mercy, patience and kindness
not a single piece landed out of place.

Oh, how sweet my Jesus is!

Jeremiah 29:11-12 “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray, I will listen. If you look for Me in earnest, you will find me when you seek me.”

Leave a Reply

