hindsight perspective

I want to stand before every
blessing
opportunity
trial
conflict
…with the perspective of hindsight.

 

Knowing that this too shall pass
and when it does
I want to be able to look back at the
situation I’m in or about to enter
and hear my Father say
“well done, good and faithful servant”.

 

And that would be the perspective
with which I choose my actions
and my words…

 

Reminding myself that
my emotions and feelings
will lie to me
and I will regret
depending upon them
for wisdom and guidance.

 

But depending on God to
direct my every step
will never leave me
in regret.

 

Psalm 32:8-9
I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
I will counsel you and watch over you.
Do not be like the horse or the mule,
which have no understanding
but must be controlled by bit and bridle
or they will not come to you.

Leave a Reply

