pleasing

“Praise God if, in seeking to please Him,
you accidentally end up pleasing others.”

-Beth Moore, Living Beyond Yourself

 

What an amazing thought
that my audience is
an audience of One.

 

And I need not ever strive
to please those around me
…even the really close ones.

 

For if my sight is set upon God alone
and pleasing Him is my only vision
there is freedom in knowing
that I will accidentally please others
not as a a goal
but as an overflow.

 

Galations 1:10 Am I now trying to win the approval of men, or of God? Or am I trying to please men? If I were still trying to please men, I would not be a servant of Christ.

Leave a Reply

