distracted

Lord, do not let me be distracted
by circumstances I can’t change
or timing I don’t understand.

But instead that my heart
would be distracted
by the grace you pour out onto me
and your unfailing and flawless love.

Do not let me be distracted
by the evil in this world
and how it seems to prevail sometimes.

But instead may I be distracted
by Your relentless pursuit
of every heart.

Your power
Your love
Your determination
not to see one soul perish.

Your willingness to meet us where we are
and not look down upon
but to lift up
any spirit willing to let You in
and let You heal.

As I seek Your face
all other things do become dim
in the light and glory of Your grace.

And I’m distracted by Your presence
that consumes my every breath.

Leave a Reply

