The Power of a Praying Wife

One of the very best books I have ever read is
The Power of a Praying Wife by Stormie Omartian.

 

The very first year I was married,
I read the first chapter almost every day.

 

It’s about praying for my husband’s wife …me.

 

Because I realized quickly that I cannot change Keith
…that’s God’s job.

 

But that I could pray for him daily
and trust God to change what He wanted
…when He wanted.

 

I also realized that having a great marriage
was absolutely possible
through lots of prayer and
doing my part to
let God transform
the deep inner crevices of my heart.

 

If you are married and haven’t read the book
I would highly recommend it.

 

On the inside cover of my book is a note from a woman who poured into me before I got married:

 

“There is no greater gift that you can give your husband than a lifetime faithfulness to pray for him”

 

and after 10 years of marriage, I know that now to be so very true.

 

Nothing in our marriage has been as powerful
as the prayers we bring before God
for each other
for our marriage
for our life.

 

Attached is a prayer that I’ve prayed for Keith over the years.
It’s bits and pieces taken from the book.
There is so much more to get from actually reading the book
but praying these parts could transform
your heart
your marriage.

 

Keithprayer

(it’s a long prayer….but well worth every word of it 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

