magnify

mag⋅ni⋅fy: to cause to seem greater or more important; attribute too much importance to; exaggerate

 

I realized this week that
that which I focus on
is what is made bigger
in my minds eye.

 

If I choose to focus in on my difficulties
and magnify their importance
I can be consumed by
how huge those things seem to be.

 

But if I choose instead to
focus on God…
His character
His presence
His promises
His Word.

 

I’m reminded of how
tiny everything else is in comparison
for I know that God is bigger
than any circumstance I will ever face.

 

Zephaniah 3:17
The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save…

Leave a Reply

