reminders

When I started a fast 14 days ago, I put these six post-it notes on my mirror with scriptures I thought I might want to refer to from time to time during the fast.

Instead they have become promises upon which I know I can place my hope as I walk – what seems to be blindly most days – seeking God and hoping for His will in our life.

I am so thankful for God’s promises (and sticky-notes).

The verses are…

Isaiah 58:11
The LORD will guide you always;
       he will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land
       and will strengthen your frame.
       You will be like a well-watered garden,
       like a spring whose waters never fail.

Isaiah 33:6
He is your constant source of stability.
He abundantly provides safety and great wisdom to all who fear Him.

Psalm 32:8
I wil instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
I will counsel you and watch over you.

Psalm 28:7
The Lord is my strength and my shield
My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped.
My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to Him in song.

Ephesians 3:20-21
Now unto Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above and beyond all I can think or imagine according to the power that is working inside of me. To Him be all the glory now and forever in Christ Jesus.

Psalm 62-:1-2
My soul finds rest in God alone,
my salvation come from Him.
He alone is my Rock and my Salvation.
He is my Fortress, I will never be shaken.

Leave a Reply

