goal

I love goals.

I love sitting down at the end of a year and reflecting on all that God has done.

I love reviewing the goals I had set and seeing which ones God allowed me to accomplish.

So, as 2009 begins to come to an end, my heart is full of the things God might have planned for the new year. And I began praying about what it would be that God wants me to focus on in 2010.

And this verse keeps showing up in my thoughts, much like one of those neon, blinking lights that are impossible to miss…

 

Psalm 27:4
One thing I ask of the Lord,
this is what I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord
all the days of my life,
to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord
and seek him in His temple.

 

I’m finding it ironic that such a simple verse is speaking so dramatically to me.

And wondering if that’s what it takes sometimes for God to get my attention to tell me how simple His goal is for me in 2010.

…to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord….

Leave a Reply

