rush

Ugh! I’ve done it again…

God gave me a small glimpse of what He’s up to

and I rushed off without Him, chasing that one small glimpse of His plan.

And then looked around wondering where He was

…and why He wasn’t answering me when I started asking questions.

Only to notice He was still back at that spot where He whispered to me

…waiting patiently for me to come back to Him

so He could tell me more.

 

So, once again, I go back to Him

sit at His feet

wait for Him to lift me up

hold my hand

guide me gently

step by step

showing me where to place my foot next.

 

His mercies are new every morning.

His grace is sufficient.

And He longs to guide me on the pathway which He has chosen.

…but He has to lead

and I need only follow.

 

Isaiah 58:11
The LORD will guide you always;
He will satisfy your needs in a sun-scorched land
and will strengthen your frame.
You will be like a well-watered garden,
like a spring whose waters never fail.

 

Lamentations 3:22-24
Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed,
for his compassions never fail.
They are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness.
I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion;
therefore I will wait for him.”

 

2 Corinthians 12:9
Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.

Leave a Reply

