awe

I am in awe of Him.

 

Why in the world would He want to come here to save me?

I will fail Him unendingly

I will make Him cry

I will disappoint Him

I will stray, wonder and drift off.

 

Why doesn’t He give up on me?

When He’s taught me the same lesson over and over

And I still don’t seem to get it.

 

Why does He forgive me?

Even when I do something I know will make Him sad

and make His heart hurt.

 

Why does He help me back up?

When I’ve tripped over my own plans

my own desires

my own determination.

 

He does it because He loved me first and He wants me…

 

He knew I would fail
He knew I would break His heart
He knew I would betray Him
He knew I would disobey Him
He knew I would turn away and choose my own ways

 

But He wants me that much

 

He wants to hold me
Take care of me
Guide me
Teach me
Forgive me
Love me.

 

I am in awe of Him.

 

I John 4:19
…He loved us first.

 

p.s. He wants you that much too…

Leave a Reply

