favor

God wants to bless me.

God’s favor is on me.

God wants me to be successful.

God does not withhold any good thing from me.

 

I’m even a bit uncomfortable writing those things out loud

as if I’m being arrogant to claim such things

knowing that I am imperfect at best.

 

But because I am in Christ Jesus

all those statements are true

and I can claim every one of them in my life.

 

Not because of who I am

or anything I have done.

But because I declare that I am a daughter of The King

And my life is surrendered…

 

Psalm 84:11 For the Lord God is our light and protector. He give s grace and glory. No good thing will the Lord withhold from those who do what is right (those who are blameless, those who walk uprightly).

 

1 Corinthians 6:11 ….you were made right with God by calling on the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God

Leave a Reply

