trust Me

I did a three-day fast recently – it was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done

I had big prayers to pray and miracles I was claiming

and in God’s ultimate desire for my heart and intimacy with me…

He didn’t answer any of my big prayers

not yet.

 

instead He reminded me that my walk with Him is not only about seeing His results in my life

but about my heart

and what takes up most of the space there

because of His great love for me, He revealed to me that although I believe He can do anything…

I wasn’t trusting that He would

because lately I had become fixated on the outcome of certain prayers

instead of being yielded to Him and enjoying His presence

and I heard Him whisper “trust Me”

reminding me that although my prayers aren’t being answered the way I had hoped, He is still at work

even if I can’t see it

I loved my 3-day fast because at the end of it, I rejoiced that in every circumstance, He’s whispering…

“Trust Me”

Proverbs 3:5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart…

Leave a Reply

