believe

I believe Jesus.

For the past 20 years I’ve believed in Him, but only recently have I learned to believe Him.

For me, that means when He says

I will provide for me financially…I believe Him (Matthew 6:33)

I have plans for you that are good…I believe Him (Jeremiah 29:11)

I will show you which way to go…I believe Him (Psalm 32:8)

You need not worry or be anxious….I believe Him (Matthew 6:25, Philippians 4:6)

You do not need to strive, only be still…I believe Him (Psalm 46:10)

I will be with you always…I believe Him (Hebrews 13:5)

I will answer you when you call Me….I believe Him (Jeremiah 33;3)

I rejoice over you with singing…I believe Him (Zephania 3:17)

I love you…I believe Him (Jeremiah 31:3)

 

I think I always thought that I had to understand Him to believe Him.

I don’t.

In most ways I never will.

But I believe His character.

And His character never changes…and neither do His promises.

So even when I can’t see, feel or hear Him…

And when I’m confused, at a loss and frustrated…

I believe Him.

Because I believe His ways are much higher than my ways (Isaiah 55:9)

Because I believe He loves me

…and His love never fails (1 Corinthians 13:8)

Leave a Reply

