sit still

I just got finished painting Kaitlyn’s nails.

As I’m painting them, she kept trying to move her hand so that I could have a better angle to paint them.

The thoughts in my head were “if only you’ll sit still, I can make them really pretty. If you keep moving around – even though you’re trying to help me – it only makes a mess”. 

And I heard my sweet Savior gently whisper the same thing  to me.

I’ve asked Him to make my life “pretty”….to make it as He wants it to be.

But I keep moving…somehow thinking that if I get myself the right spot, He’ll have a better angle on what He needs to do.

When all He really wants is for me to sit still. 

 

Psalm 37:7  Be still before the LORD and wait patiently for him

2 thoughts on “sit still

Leave a Reply

