June memory verses

…better late than never, right?

My first verse is one that we’re memorizing as a family. Kaitlyn brought it home from church and we loved it! It’s made for a pretty easy reminder to the kids when they’re not so nice to each other : )

Luke 6:31     Do to others as you would have them do to you

 

My second verse I just love….I love it because it reminds me how important it is that I know His Word. It reminds me that if I don’t know His Word, I won’t know His promises….the ones that He’s never not carried through.

Numbers 23:19

God is not man, that He should lie.

He is not human that He should change His mind.

Has He ever spoken and failed to act?

Has He ever promised and not carried it through?

Leave a Reply

