exhausted

When I try to bear the weight of burdens my shoulders are not built for.

When I try to figure out answers that are not yet mine to receive.

When I think I’ve figured God out…but He’s just not “acting” the way I think He “should”.

When I believe I have forgiven, but still allow myself to replay the grievance in my mind. 

When I think I have to be perfect and picking up a new set of plates to spin doesn’t mean I get to put another set down.

 

 Exhausted…

what I am when I carry the weight of who I expect myself to be.

Free…

what I am when I embrace who God created me to be.

 

2 Corinthians 3:17

…where the Spirit of the LORD is, there is freedom

Leave a Reply

