content

I strive alot.

Strive to do more. Be more. Help more. Grow more. Know more. Read more. Love more.

My favorite verse in the whole Bible is Psalm 46:10 “Cease striving and know that I am God”.

I am pretty certain it is my favorite verse because it will be something I will have to consistently remind myself of throughout my life.

I read this today at Jay Peroni’s “Faith-Based Millionaire” blog….

There’s a fine line between contentment and complacency. Living a stagnant and stationary life and calling it “contentment” is not what God had in mind for us. However we need to balance contentment and complacency. I know I have a long way to go, but it begins when I’m totally grateful for God’s blessings today yet I am completely determined to move forward tomorrow.
I know I will chew on that for days to come, but it has clarified in my heart what I want to pray…and pray often. That I would never be comfortable enough to be stagnant and stationary, but that my desire to move forward would come out of a heart of thankfulness, not a heart of greed or selfish desire.
I long for more of God in my life.
Just Him. 
If He is my primary focus and subject of desire, moving forward will come by only His hand leading me and opening the doors He wants me to walk through.  
2 thoughts on “content

Leave a Reply

