beautiful

I am sitting here listening to a song and singing….

“You are so beautiful to me, You are so beautiful to me”

I wasn’t really paying attention to the rest of the words, but was singing to Jesus in hopes that contrary to the sound of my voice, He could hear my heart and accept the praise I was giving.

…and then I realized the song was about Jesus singing to me.

“You are my beloved, You are my bride…to sing over you is my delight”

And my heart is overflowing as I take in the realization that singing over me brings my Savior delight.

…wow…thank You Jesus for loving me that much.

Zephaniah 3:17

The LORD your God in your midst,
      The Mighty One, will save;
      He will rejoice over you with gladness,
      He will quiet you with His love,
      He will rejoice over you with singing

 

Song is by Kari Jobe  “My Beloved”

Leave a Reply

