awe

I’m so in awe of what He did for me yesterday. …that Friday long ago.

The agony He endured so that I could be close to Him.

Feel His breath upon my life.

Be filled with the love and forgiveness that only His sacrifice could bring.

 

As I wait to celebrate tomorrow and the ultimate victory it brings.

I kneel in awe of the suffering His love put Him through.

His love…

It is the only thing that kept Him nailed to that cross.

His power…

It is the only thing that can take credit for His conquering the grave.

 

I am so in awe that He would choose to do that for me.

Leave a Reply

