faith

I’m learning that faith is knowing the Word of God is Truth

…even when I cannot feel or see it.

That God’s “realness” isn’t based upon my being able to touch it or explain it.

It just is.

Because His Word said so.

And I think for a long time, I thought that God was who He said He was because I could see it, touch it and feel it. I could stand declaring His faithfulness because I could see Him being faithful.

But sometimes God allows seasons when things do not happen the way we hope, expect or plan and being able to see, touch and feel God’s presence is a luxury.

And it’s in those wilderness seasons when God reveals that although I cannot feel Him…

He IS.

And He will always be.

And I can put my entire life in His promises.

Because His promises are not based upon my perspective, my feelings or my circumstances.

 

For I know…

…that God is with me even when I don’t sense His presence or feel His touch.

Matthew 28:20 …and surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.

 

…that He is for me even when it seems my circumstances all seem to be working against me.

Romans 8:31 …If God is for us, who can be against us?

 

…that He cares for me even when my heart feels lonely and abandoned.

1 Peter 5:7  give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you

 

I love that He does not depend upon me to remain constant, faithful, certain.

But that with all of me, I can certainly and undoubtedly depend wholly upon Him…His promises…His character….His Word.

Leave a Reply

