dependence

I love this season of my life.

It is a season where not much makes sense to me from my frail and finite perspective.

A season when my thoughts are miscommunicated when they are spoken through my words.

A season when the plans that I make rarely prevail.

A season when my heart is weary and my vision is blurry.

 

But I love this season because it requires – not requests – my total dependence upon the One

…who has a perspective that is infinite and powerful

…who has Words I can stand firmly upon as absolute Truth

…who has plans for me that are good…and His purpose always prevails

…who has a heart that never grows weak and can see to the ends of the earth

 

I love this season because it removes the deceiving thought that I can do anything apart from the One to whom I have surrendered my heart.

…and requires total dependence not upon my own understanding or abilities, but on Truth instead.

 

John 15:5

Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit.  For apart from me you can do nothing.

Leave a Reply

