April memory verses

I have never had any one practice change my mind, attitude and perspective as much as planting God’s Word in my heart. Even just this last month in making a commitment to memorize 2 verses a month I’ve seen God remind me of His Word more times than I can count. I challenge you to do this – to find a verse that is jumping out to you and memorize it this month!

Here are mine…

Hebrews 10:35-36 (NLT)

Do not throw away this confident trust in the Lord, no matter what happens. Remember the great reward it brings you! Patient endurance is what you need now, so you will continue to do God’s will. Then you will receive all that He has promised.

(boy, do I need this one to just be planted in my heart and take over right now!)

 

Philippians 4:13 (NLT)

For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need.

(I’ve memorized the NIV version of this in the past….but love this version and want to memorize it again and be reminded of such a powerful promise).

Leave a Reply

