hope

Blogging is a funny thing.

Mainly because I see that there are two great disadvantages to blogging…

1. you can’t hear any tone in my voice.

2. I tend to blog when my emotions are most evoked by something. And if I’m honest, I can be much more emotional about difficult circumstances than easy ones.

 

I always want my blog to be an encouragement to those who read it. By sharing my struggles, my hope is to give someone a friend to tag along with through some of the cloudy seasons in life.

But….more than that, I want to communicate the hope that I have through Jesus, my Savior, my Creator and my very best Friend.

So, if ever my blog reflects great struggles in my life and there is seems to be an underlying discouragement, please know that my heart is always hopeful for I know that God works all things together for the good of those who love Him (Romans 8:28).

That although I go through struggles, I know that God will be with me (Isaiah 43:2) and that He will never leave or forsake me (Deuteronomy 31:6).

Even in – actually, mostly in – the most difficult of circumstances when I’m frustrated and I cannot see or understand what God is doing in my life, I know that He has great plans for me (Jeremiah 29:11-13) and that I can be joyful during trials (James 1:2). That trials are part of growing me towards having strong character and being ready for anything (James 1:3-4) and that struggles grow my faith so that I am certain of what I cannot see (Hebrews 1:11).

What an amazing journey this is and the excitement I have for all the things I cannot even begin to dream up, but that God has already planned for my life (Ephesians 3:20).

I pray your heart is filled with the same anticipation and joy as you seek His face and His greatness.

One thought on “hope

  1. Hi– I recently started following your blog and think this is really great. I often feel that way about journaling too — I use my journal to get out strong emotions I have, but then feel discouraged that it comes across as too negative. I appreciate your great hopefulness and reliance on God in the good and the challenging times of life…

    Like

Leave a Reply

