peace

Over at Internet Cafe Devotions, today’s Cafe Chat question refers to Galations 5:22-23 and the Fruits of the Spirit…

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

After looking at the verse in Galatians, what specific “fruit” (love, joy, peace…) do you find yourself lacking in your daily life? What circumstance in your life shows your weakness with the specific “fruit” you mentioned above.

 

Mine is peace.

That sweet peace that comes from being still and kneeling in His presence.

All of me bowed down to all of Him.

When my expectations are met through the day, I find peace to be an easy thing to grasp.

But on those days when nothing I do seems to work out the way I had hoped or planned and my nerves take a beating.

…peace seems to easily escape me.

This week was like that.

One thought on “peace

Leave a Reply

