You are…

Blessed…

Chosen…

Adopted…

Accepted…

Redeemed…

Forgiven…

Loved…

I am going through the Believing God Bible study by Beth Moore and when I read that, I just sat…and I cried.

Really? I thought. Am I really all those things? ….Are you sure? I definitely do not feel like I am all of those things.

But do you know the things I have done?? Did you see the way I just talked to Keith? Did you see how I treated my kids today? …Have you forgotten what my past looks like?

But as I read on, I found out that it is all true. I really am all of those things. No matter what I did or said today – or yesterday. Ephesians 1:3-8 says so. God says so.

So, now I am trying to believe it. And live in it. And be grateful. And rejoice.

…because I certainly do not deserve it. I deserve something much different than those things.

                 But you better believe I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

