Blogging

So, can I be really honest for a minute? …I thought that blogging would be easy. I mean I love to talk and I love to write – I have countless journals from years past in which I’ve penned my history as it has come to pass. And one of the things I’m most passionate about is encouraging people around me to do whatever it takes to make the most of life – the most of every moment.

So, if I love to write and encourage, why is blogging so hard? I don’t know…but blogging is much harder than I ever thought it would be.

I do know this – I never want to add unneeded noise to an already noisy and jam packed internet where you can read anything about anything (good and bad) at just the touch of a button. I know that it’s hard for me because I want every post I pen to have a purpose – an encouragement, a challenge, an inspiration – not just aimless ramblings. Whether it’s a pratical inspiration to get our finances in order so that we can live lives free from the burden of debt, a short and easy recipe that a mom might be able to use because she’s had a hard day and making dinner is just one more demand on her already weary spirit, a helpful parenting tip that may help in this oftentimes bittersweet adventure of raising kids of character or a challenge to live today intentionally – without fear and without regret.

Don’t hear me wrong – I love this new challenge before me in blogging. But, man, it’s definitely harder than I had anticipated.

Any of you veteran bloggers out there find your blogging beginnings harder than you thought they would be?

One thought on “Blogging

  1. I think you’re doing a great job….I look forward to seeing what you have to say, and am especially glad that you’re blogging multiple times a week. I’ve already adapted one of your recipes into my almost daily life…LOOOOOVE the smoothies!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

