Prepare for greatness

Changing the world starts with changing one person – me.

Changing my life starts with changing one day – today.

Ever felt like complaining about your life? What you do/don’t have? Thinking about your day and wondering how in the world you’ll get it all done …so you hit snooze and hope it will just get done “later”.

Just like anything else, if I fail to plan, I plan to fail. And just as it would apply to a big event or occasion, it also applies to today. I need to prepare for each day, or today will just happen and I’ll wonder where it went. Now, I’m not saying I have a strict plan for each moment – being unwilling to get sidetracked or diverted as God sees fit – but to set out to accomplish something today, and prepare myself to do just that.

I love mornings, I think they are God’s gift to busy people. That time before anyone else in my house is awake and it’s dark outside is “my” time – the time before any of life’s demands begin battling for my attention. I love to get up and prepare myself for the day. The first thing I try to do is knock out my drainers. Once those are knocked out, I’ve positioned myself to remain focused on the things that are in my hands and come up with a plan to accomplish what it is that would make today a great day.

So, as much as I want to hit snooze…if I fail to prepare for a great day, my plan for a great day fails.

Leave a Reply

