Introductions…

Most of you who frequent here probably know me…but for those who stumble upon this site from somewhere else, let me introduce myself…

my name is Sheila and I live in Clayton, NC – a city (if it can really be designated as that) outside of Raleigh. I’m married to Keith and have 3 kids – Kaitlyn, Dylan and Samantha. From beginning to end, I had all 3 in 3 1/2 years and I wouldn’t have it any other way. My kids all play together and my hope is that they grow up to be best friends (I’m certain most moms have that dream : ) But if I’m honest, the main reason is that I got “babyhood” over with quickly. Some women love that newborn smell and feeling – me, not so much. I like it when they can talk and interact. And being that I had 3 c-sections, pretty glad that season is now behind me.

I’ve lived in Johnston County for a little over 7 years and being a city-girl at heart, it’s definitely been an adventure. Things like mice, tobacco fields and the closest grocery store being 10 minutes away (not to mention the nearest mall being 40 mins away) have taken some getting used to, but the peaceful and safe neighborhood, small town feel and fresh air have definitely grown on me.

I stay at home with my 3 kids and along with Keith’s parents, we own an inground swimming pool building company called Prestige Pools. Keith works really hard 10 months of the year and usually enjoys a couple of the winter months off.

We go to a great church called C3 Church and have since March 2002 where Keith serves with the youth ministry, “Epic” and I’ve had the privilege of being a part of the small groups ministry, large event planning and children’s ministry.

After explaining to a friend the other day that I don’t like to cook or shop, she asked me what I like to do? My favorite things are hanging out with Keith and the kids, being outside and creating environments where people can feel comfortable, welcome and build relationships. I love getting to know new people – everyone has a story to tell and I love that every story is different.

…I’d love to hear yours……

Leave a Reply

